In some cases, existing services are cancelled automatically when your service is transferred, and in others you will need to contact your existing provider to cancel your service.
For FTTP and Fixed Wireless connections, we will activate the next available port on the nbn™ equipment installed inside your property. This means after you are successfully connected with More you will need to advise your previous provider that you wish to cancel their service.
For HFC, FTTN, FTTB or FTTC connections we will order an nbn™ transfer. This means that your original service will stop working automatically when your More service becomes active. You may want to check with your previous provider that they have stopped billing you - but this should occur automatically.
We recommend that once your More service has been activated, you contact your existing provider to ensure that they have cancelled your service and that you don’t receive subsequent billing.